Category Archives: Events – Our Special Events & Trips

Special Event April 10th – in NYC and online

Special Event Celebrating Rama’s MahaSamadhi (conscious movement beyond this world) with “Why More Women (and Men) Don’t Attain Enlightenment” You’re invited to join in on an adventure – to explore a unique and very powerful teaching by Rama on how … Continue reading

Posted in Events - Our Special Events & Trips | Leave a comment

Special Event: Spiritual Book Club by Phone – Feb 13

Following are the details for the much anticipated Book Club Call scheduled for February 13th at 4:00 Pacific/ 5:00 Mountain/ 6:00 Central/ 7:00 Eastern.  We’ll be giving away the Sony Reader and gift certficates for the Lenz Foundation Storefront and … Continue reading

Posted in Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books, Events - Our Special Events & Trips | 1 Comment

“RSO Newsletter” – available for download

RSO_Newsletter_October_2009 Here is a copy of the recently released Newsletter for the temporarily-called Rana Student Organization (official name not yet released during process of incorporating as non profit). There’s information on September’s Confererence on American Buddhism held by the Frederick … Continue reading

Posted in Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books, Events - Our Special Events & Trips

September Schedule – Meditation Classes

September 1 – SPECIAL CLASS – For unemployed, underemployed and businesses impacted by economy This class will be limited to those who (a) have attended class before and (b) are having employment / business issues in current economy.  Not a … Continue reading

Posted in Events - Our Special Events & Trips, Events: Our Schedule of Classes

Frederick Lenz Foundation Conference – September 2009

Some information on the upcoming Conference sponsored by the Frederick Lenz Foundation for American Buddhism: http://fredericklenzfoundation.org/ConferenceRegister.aspx

Posted in Events - Our Special Events & Trips

Trip to Pound Ridge – Summer Solstice 2009 [June “Monthly Something” ]

– Please RSVP in case there are any changes! Come join us for a trip to Pound Ridge – Ward Pound Ridge Reservation in Cross River, NY – to celebrate the Summer Solstice with fellow practitioners of meditation and mindfulness! … Continue reading

Posted in Events - Our Special Events & Trips

May “Monthly Something” – Jamaica Bay Wildlife Refuge

Great trip!  Thanks to Joseph for suggesting the location.  It was a beautiful spot at a beautiful moment, with new growth and flowers; a variety of birds on land and in the sea; and quiet (except when birds sang). Could … Continue reading

Posted in Events, Events - Our Special Events & Trips | 1 Comment