Category Archives: Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books

The Last Incarnation – a source online

I read the Don Juan books and wished I could meet a Don Juan. I read the Tolkien books and wondered what it would be like to have somone like Gandalf to rely on for insight. I read books about … Continue reading

Posted in Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books, Jump In June - related posts, My teacher used to say ..., Observations, Rama Quotes | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Erasing Personal History

Erasing Personal History means: Being able to start something without knowing how it will end Following a line of energy with faith, intention and openness Not believing anything anyone says about you, even you Never believing what you have or … Continue reading

Posted in Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books, Jump In June - related posts, Topic - Mysticism, Topic - Power

Journey to Ixtlan – Readings for the “JUMP IN JUNE” Program

READINGS FOR WEEK ONE OF “JUMP IN JUNE” These first few chapters include some basic topics for discussion, like “not having to have an opinion” and not having to define oneself (or be defined by) one’s personal history, aka “erasing … Continue reading

Posted in Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books, Jump In June - related posts | Leave a comment

Special Event: Spiritual Book Club by Phone – Feb 13

Following are the details for the much anticipated Book Club Call scheduled for February 13th at 4:00 Pacific/ 5:00 Mountain/ 6:00 Central/ 7:00 Eastern.  We’ll be giving away the Sony Reader and gift certficates for the Lenz Foundation Storefront and … Continue reading

Posted in Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books, Events - Our Special Events & Trips | 1 Comment

“RSO Newsletter” – available for download

RSO_Newsletter_October_2009 Here is a copy of the recently released Newsletter for the temporarily-called Rana Student Organization (official name not yet released during process of incorporating as non profit). There’s information on September’s Confererence on American Buddhism held by the Frederick … Continue reading

Posted in Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books, Events - Our Special Events & Trips

Whose Business Are You In, Anyway?

Staying in your own business… A wonderful quote from one of my favorite books, that someone brought to read in class because they had been so much happier since starting to pay attention to the distinction that Byron Katie makes … Continue reading

Posted in Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books, Experiments 4 U 2 Try, On Mindfulness | Leave a comment

Fire!

Fire! Buddhism teaches that the world is on fire! We are all living in a burning house, But like a drugged person who sits in a House that is on fire and is oblivious To the peril, We live our … Continue reading

Posted in Book Club: Discussions on Selected Books, Rama talks - transcripts