Movie Recommendation: The King’s Speech

I went to see “The King’s Speech” tonight and I highly recommend it.

It is based on the true story of Queen Elizabeth’s father, who became King George, learning to confront and overcome his self-imposed limitations on the way to stepping up and acting from his own true self.

Great movie for Warriors Of Light! especially as we consider the central questions of Jnana Yoga/the practice of discrimination/meditative intuition and absorption: what is true, and who am I?

 

 

 

About womanmonk

I'm a student, monk and teacher from the American Buddhist lineage of Rama (Dr Frederick Lenz). I include other practices and teachings as well.
This entry was posted in Recommendations and Experiments, Topic - Wisdom/Discrimination and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.